My journey into tech - seek and geek

My school experience

My school life was an incredible journey. In 2016, I passed from Jyotsnamayee School at Siliguri. After that, I move to another school for pursuing my higher 10+2 with a science combination. The subjects were physics, chemistry, maths and biology. The school was Indeed a good journey then we all moved to our future streams.
While everyone started studying for higher secondary exams that time I was preparing for JEE Mains (All India) and West Bengal Joint Entrance Exams. I cracked all of the exams on 2018
When I saw all of the results on the websites that moment was a heavy time because I do not have any extra guides or coaching at all. Only private tutors helped me only.
After that, I went for my counseling rounds of joint entrance and got into a government engineering college with Electronics and Communication branch.

My College Experience

Meanwhile, I was hoping for Computer Science stream but couldn't make it because of some circumstances. So that I decided to explore this stream.The first year was good, I made new friends and hostel. Passed with a very good sgpa time but that was not very enough.
The second year came, started exploring new subjects like Analog/digital, data structures and microprocessors. In the meantime, I started doing networking through Linkedin and Twitter. I used to make technical content and posted my achievements on social handles.
In the third year, everyone started preparing for Internships/Full-time jobs. Because we do not have on-campus opportunities. It was a tier 3 environment where the competition was very high due to the limited hiring. Started exploring open source and competitive programming through LinkedIn and youtube videos that helped me a lot with off-campus placements. I remember the first company that rejected me is TCS(Tata Consultancy Services). After that, cognizant, Wipro and Infosys rejected me in 2022. I applied to several product-based companies that rejected me also. I graduated in June 2022. After that in August 2022,
at last, the companies Stefanini and Priceline has come with blessings. Currently, I am working as an Associate Software Engineer II. I joined last October 2022 as Graduate Engineer Trainee.
My skill includes Java, Microservices, Git/Github. I do deep troubleshooting on the production level and non-production levels. I am involved in making features and user interfaces also.
I love to participate in tech community meetups, hackathons and coding contests. Till now I've done many hackathons of Devpost and major league hacking. They also conduct 7-day workshops and online/In-person meetups around the world.
Even If I am busy with office work but try to explore and try new tools.Like it's a passion for me. Practicing daily Leetcode challenges and coding contests is a habit for me. Recently completed one of the biggest hiring challenges CodeKaze by Coding Ninjas(AIR-3.2k, College Rank-1).
In parallel, another coding competition is ongoing and successfully shortlisted in the semi-finals. It's ongoing on Techgig Code Gladiators 2023 website.

As a seeker, I am always ready to help others to grow, learn and share knowledge with others. Please reach out to me for any queries on Linkedin and Twitter.

Thank you so much ❤️