Building any community for 2022

Support my upcoming Github community 2022

What is community?

A community is a workplace for all. Where everyone uses their brain and give best in their areas. There are several communities to join and enhance the skills.People should join the communities because it is one of the best platform to learn skills. Example: EddieHUB Community is for the beginners to advanced level students who wants to learn Open Source.Kubernetes community is for the devops students who loves automations.Google offers many communities like Google Developer Student Club(GDSC) and Google Developer Group(GDG).

Img1 (2).png

How to choose communities

For example, One knows web development and other one knows Android Development. Then the question is how to join?find the communities that are Involved in development whatever it is. Visit and join google groups. I've been the part of Google Developer Group Siliguri and Google Developer Student Club Kolkata.I learned so many things from there. Joined since 2021 It was very valuable for me.Meetups are very Important for networking, learning skills ,referrals etc.

Some communities for beginners 2022

As I shared my experience in community. I would like to share some more things about community. There are several roles under any community example: Someone hosting the events,someone maintaining websites,someone handles front-backends, productions,sponsors etc.
Let me share Google Developer Groups means the organizers plan and host meetup events on a wide range of technical topics typically on a monthly basis in a location near them. These community organizers come with various backgrounds, from all types of companies and industries. Google Developer Student Clubs means the students from all undergraduate or graduate programs with an interest in growing as a developer are welcome. By joining a GDSC, students grow their knowledge in a peer-to-peer learning environment and build solutions for local businesses and their community. So how to join: developers.google.com/community/gdsc
developers.google.com/community/gdg

Img1 (2).png Img1 (2).png Img1 (2).png

Building my community 2022

Attended some of the groups and worked for them. As an open source enthusiast I wanted to grow my career now.So I am thinking about building one community about Interview preparation for freshers and helping the resources for web,android domain etc.As a fresher I know some of resources will really helpful for freshers. So If anyone wants to start their preparations and gain knowledges skills then join there. Currently I have very few followers on Github I just want support from all of you. I have decided my community name as: 1) WeBeginners Community 2) NextGen Community.
Contributors will help me to grow and do their open source work. Not only code they will do collaboration on my projects and do networking as much as possible.
So why I want chose github platform? Because it is the best platform for showcasing the projects and landing Jobs.A portfolio is very Important thing to shortlist on the company and crack the Job. In my experience,I cracked some of the companies and got the offer letter.For the Interview resources I will add some maintainers that will help you to crack competitive programming and Data Structures also mentoring you with daily tasks. Some of my friends really good in DSA,Cp they will support my contributors too. They all are placed in big mncs etc.
For the development purposes I will help contributors along with my maintainers. This is my Github profile: github.com/Sulagna-Dutta-Roy

Img1 (2).png

Some resources

github.com, mlh.io
github.com/community, developers.google.com/community/gdsc
developers.google.com/community/gdg, leetcode.com